The A to Z of Boy Bands – F

The “A to Z of Boy Bands” is a new post series we are going to have on The Fangirling Life where we go letter by letter, talking about boy bands. Each post will include three people, songs, etc. that start with the letter.

“First Time” by Jonas Brothers

“First Time” was recorded by the Jonas Brothers and released in June 2013. The song was written by Nick, Kevin and Joe and produced by Nick. It was supposed to be the second single from their fifth studio album, but the album was canceled when the band broke up shortly before starting a tour.

Nick told reporters that the song felt like the right choice for a second single and that people who weren’t Jonas fans might respond to the song. Listeners barely were given a chance to respond. The group broke up the next month.

“Face The Music”

“Face The Music” is the fourth studio album by New Kids on the Block and was released in January 1994. It was the last album of new material the band would release before going their seperate ways a year later. The group went for a more mature sound and more mature songs.

“Dirty Dawg” was the first single from the album and the video was banned by MuchMusic in Canada. The group actually worked with Teddy Riley on teh album, who would go on with more success, especially on the song, “No Diggity” by Blackstreet.

Forever In Your Mind

Forever In Your Mind is an American boy band that was formed in 2013. The band consists of Ricky Garcia, Liam Attridge and Emery Kelly. Just like with One Direction, Emery and Ricky auditioned for X Factor (in the US) and didn’t make it past the boot camp round. Simon Cowell asked them to come back and join another member, Jon Klaasen to form a trio. The three boys performed “Lovebug” by the Jonas Brothers and were cut before the final 16. Not too long after, Jon left the band and Emery’s cousin, Liam, joined the band.

The group is currently signed to Hollywood Records and released their debut EP in July 2016. The band has performed live with Demi Lovato, Fifth Harmony and Jesse McCartney.